Pentair 340039 Pool Pump Exceeded and Expectations

Pentair Pool Pump

Pentair Pool Pump

The Pentair pool pump Superflo single-speed, 1-1/2-horsepower moves more water more efficiently for lower operating cost and super-quiet operation. Plus, by performing with less effort, there’s simply less wear and tear and that means longer life for a higher return on your pump investment. Specifically designed for in ground pools, the Superflo features thick walled body parts, a heavy-duty 56 square flange motor, and highly engineered hydraulics. SuperFlo’s silent running capability and small footprint allow it to easily drop into a compact equipment pad. The Cam and Ramp lid locks in place with a quarter-turn. SuperFlo is a direct replacement for the Hayward Super Pump.

The SuperFlo high performance pump meets all the criteria for a superior pool, spa or water feature Pentair pool pump. It’s super energy-efficient, super quiet and super easy to maintain. Plus, it’s designed with innovative materials that will stand up to the most demanding installations and conditions. This pump is self-priming for quick, easy start-up and has been performance and pressure tested to ensure superior quality.

My Stay-Rite 1.5 HP pump, which died, was no longer available. I called Stay-Rite and their replacement was over $500.00. I did a lot of research for pool pumps. Based on reviews for this Pentair pool pump some said it said it was noisy and others said had leaks I was still satisfied that the overall opinion was that it was quiet and the majority of customers were impressed with the actual performance. The pump arrived after 5 days. My wife and I replaced the Stay-Rite in a hour or less. We had to raise the new pump onto blocks and re-run the discharge PVC. The couplers made the replacement very easy. After first priming the filter and pump volute I fired it up. I have to say this IS quiet and it does have superior suction and pressure to my similarly spec Stay-Rite. It’s been 5 days now and I am completely satisfied and I highly recommend this unit.

Leave a comment